Logo

drjeff1

kidney liver problem

This topic contains 2 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Anonymous 11 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

Anonymous

dear Dr. Jeff and members,

I’m a brand new newbie, but have been lurking and learning as a guest already for quite some time. Wonderful site, thank you!

I have the following problem with a dog for which I would like to ask advice.

It’s a medium sized male dog, who has an liver and kidney problem. His symptoms are vague: appetite not so good, but still eats approx half a meal a day (is fed on Science Diet, sorry, it’s not my dog. He’s in boarding and the owner is not interested in feeding raw food). Has pain in his belly. Quick abdominal breathing and sqeeuzing with his belly. Lethargic, prefers to ly down, mainly on his left side. Little fever, approx. 103.5 F. Left eye has some whitish discharge, the other not.

His rbc is in normal range, the platelets are 90.000 only and his WBC are 3.400. negative for tick disease. Received his annual booster about a month ago. About two years ago he had seizures after recieving his annual booster, that disappeared after a short while. (i told the owner about the dangers of vaccines, but obviously it was on deaf man’s ears). I’m afraid he suffers from vaccinosis.

I really would like to avoid the regular treatment of anitbiotics as the vet already told me he might need to have them and IV.

I have been looking at remedies as Carduus, Chelidoniem, Lycopodium, Flor de Piedra, Nux vomica and Solidago vigra aurea. But as a layman I’m confused.

Can anyone advice me on how to help this dog? I would really appreciate that.

Thank you,

Daika

Dr. Jeff Feinman
    Keymaster

[quote=Daika]
    Can anyone advice me on how to help this dog? [/quote]